Neighbor boy and the panic attacks- Part 2

Following on from part one, after the NYE situation I started distancing myself from ‘Neighbour boy’, we hadn’t hung out in almost a week when I received a phone call as I was getting ready to go out. It showed ‘Neighbour boys’ number, I answered it hesitantly. He sounded weird on the phone like he had been crying and begged me to come around.
I walked over and found him sitting on his dad’s bed in the dark. I asked him what was up but he didn’t say anything and just patted the bed. I sat on the edge on the other side and he pointed at his phone.

He had a traffic report on his phone about a car accident along the coast. I again asked him what was wrong and he started to sob.
“Dad”
I literally didn’t know what to say.
His dad died in a car accident as he was driving to see ‘Neighbour boys’ mother.
I stayed with him all night and drove him down the coast to see his mum the next day. For the next three and a half I stayed with him of talked to him every day for support, I shouldn’t have let him lean on me so much. This is where it all went downhill.

The final straw was while I was recovering from pneumonia. ‘Neighbour boy’ begged me to come around because I promised to have a ‘Mummy’ marathon. I walked over sick as a dog and sat in my bean bag; he sat behind me and started playing with my hair. I moved away from him, he followed, he grabbed my hand and tried holding onto it, I tried pulling my hand out of his grip but he gripped onto my hand tightly enough to crack my joints. I told him to let me go, he squeezed harder and glared me down.

Numerous times I had made it clear.
We are just friends and you intentionally went out of his way to intimidate me and make me feel highly uncomfortable.

“It could be worse you know. That night if I had one more drink we would’ve had sex if you were conscious or not. Even now I could be doing more horrible things than hold your hand”

I have only ever told two people about what he said and did to me. Physically it wasn’t really abusive but the mental scaring to this day is still present. Due to my freak out on Thursday I now have to tell ‘Beard boy’ my story.

I’m terrified.

Leave a comment